Skip to content

Why don’t people tell me these things?

June 20, 2008

Ctl-Tab in Visual Studio

CropperCapture[1]

I also mapped my strokeit mouse gestures to a few other neat commands I found.  In IE I have the ‘2’ shape mapped to close the active tab so in VS I mapped ‘2’ to CTL-F4, backwards L is always my Find, regualar L is a global map to ‘Alt-Tab’  and ‘B’ to F5. 

PS.  Strokeit doesn’t work quite as well in Vista because of the very reasonable security changes and the switch to vector graphics.  Before you try anything you have to turn off the visual effects.  If I ever finish my MP3 tagger thing I’m thinking about making a .Net version of strokeit that plays a bit nicer with Vista since theres already a decent lib out there to start with.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eric permalink
    July 24, 2008 8:06 pm

    The best part about this is that it works in SQL Server Management Studio, too.

Leave a Reply

